The AI Times
Levant & Iran
Read another desk
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
Sections
News Panel Outlets Headlines Analysis & editorial coming soon
Who we are Alerts Pricing Sign in / up
Desks
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
The AI Times
every claim sourced| every source shown| always on watch

Jerusalem Post says settlers and Palestinians 'clash'; Al Jazeera says 'pogrom'; An-Nahar says 'colonists' burned 55 olive trees

Five outlets covered the same two days of West Bank olive-harvest violence. They used five different words for it and named different people as acting. Only one named a victim. Two reported a death, and neither named who died or who fired.

One killed several wounded as settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank during Sukkot
One killed several wounded as settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank during Sukkot as published by The Jerusalem Post · seen at The Jerusalem Post
Levant & Iran Palestine Israel

Five reports, five words. On 2 and 3 October, five outlets covered violence around the West Bank olive harvest. They disagree on what to call it and on who did it.

Outlet Its word Who is named as acting
The Jerusalem Post "clash", "clashes" settlers and Palestinians together
Al Jazeera English "pogrom", in the headline settlers attack farmers; Israeli forces assault journalists
An-Nahar "colonists" (المستعمرون) settlers burn trees and injure farmers
Asharq Al-Awsat troops "block" the harvest soldiers fire; settlers are only "seen"
Haaretz "the IDF razes Palestinian homes" the army

Only one report names a victim. An-Nahar names the farmer Ibrahim Ismail Abu Hilal. It says colonists burned about 55 olive trees, each more than 40 years old, on his land in Bariyat Abu Dis. It says settlers injured five people in Rantis and one man in Arabuna. For Arabuna it cites the Palestinian Red Crescent.

A death, but no one named. The Jerusalem Post reports "a deadly shooting in Yasuf". Haaretz says "a Palestinian has been killed" in the northeastern West Bank. Neither names the dead person or who fired.

What is not settled - Who was killed, where, and by whom. We cannot tell whether the two deaths are one. - The Abu Dis fire and the soldiers stopping the harvest each rest on one report. - None of the five reports cites WAFA or any other Palestinian outlet.

What this is about. Each autumn Palestinian farmers in the West Bank pick their olives. This story is about violence around that harvest, and about how differently outlets describe it.

How it got here. Israel captured the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, from Jordan in the 1967 war and has occupied it since. The Oslo Accords of 1993 and 1995 split the territory into Areas A, B and C. The Palestinian Authority has limited self-rule in A and B. Israel keeps full control of Area C, the largest part, where most settlements stand. Most states hold the settlements unlawful under international law, and so did the International Court of Justice in a 2024 advisory opinion. Israel disputes this. Violence in the West Bank rose after Hamas attacked Israel on 7 October 2023 and the war in Gaza began.

Why the harvest matters. Olive groves often sit next to settlements or the separation barrier. Farmers need access to land they may reach only on certain days, or with army permission. Harvest season has been a flashpoint for years. This year the harvest fell during Sukkot, a week-long Jewish holiday.

The actors. - The Israeli army runs security across the West Bank and decides who can reach land near settlements. - Settlers are Israeli civilians living in settlements and outposts. - Palestinian farmers own or work the groves. - The Palestinian Authority governs parts of the territory. Its Colonization and Wall Resistance Commission counts attacks; An-Nahar cites its figure of 2,051 last month. - The Palestinian Red Crescent treats the wounded and reports injuries.

What is at stake. Land. An-Nahar reports that on 27 August Israeli authorities declared 370.28 dunams of Abu Dis and Arab al-Sawahreh land to be state property, for the Mishmar Yehuda settlement. Groves that cannot be harvested lose their income, and over time farmers can lose their hold on the land.

Where it stands. The harvest is under way. Reports on 2 and 3 October describe injuries, burned trees, a killing and journalists detained.

What is being argued about

  • What to call the violence: clashes, a pogrom, or attacks by colonists
  • Who is named as acting: settlers, soldiers, or both sides together
  • A killing reported with no victim or shooter named
  • Burned olive trees and injured farmers, counted by only one report
Same days, five accountsSide by side
OutletWord for the violenceWho it says actedFigures it givesVictim named?
The Jerusalem Post"clashes"settlers and Palestiniansone killed, several wounded (headline)No
Al Jazeera English"pogrom"settlers; Israeli forces against journalistsnoneNo
An-Nahar"colonists"settlersabout 55 trees burned; 6 injuredYes: the farmer Ibrahim Ismail Abu Hilal
Asharq Al-Awsattroops "block" the harvestsoldiers; settlers "seen"noneNo
Haaretz"the IDF razes Palestinian homes"the armyone Palestinian killedNo
Words quoted from each report. The figures are each report's own; none has been independently confirmed.
Sources The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent One killed several wounded as settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank during Sukkot Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli settlers attack farmers in West Bank pogrom, soldiers hit reporters Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4954 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent بالفيديو - المستعمرون يحرقون عشرات أشجار الزيتون في القدس خلال موسم القطاف Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at An-Nahar → What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10770 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Asharq Al-Awsat
Centre-right estimate · not a score
Asharq Al-Awsat 🇸🇦SA · digital · Israeli Troops Block Olive Harvest in West Bank Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Asharq Al-Awsat → What we have measured Active voice, both actors named the killing of Iran's supreme leader is given an actor and a date, unhedged ×1Active voice for the actor soldiers and settlers are both named as acting ×1Anyone hurt is counted, not named three dead given as a figure and a job title ×1Are the hurt named or counted The dead man and the wounded are a count inside an official's quote; nobody is named, and no ages, roles or nationalities are given. ×1 from 3032 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Haaretz
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Haaretz 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Until recently, the occupation was less felt here. Now Israel is changing that Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Haaretz → What we have measured A previous framing corrected the twelve-country statement described as ambiguously worded ×1Asserted flat The report states as fact that barring Arab parties is a standing ritual. ×1Asserted flat The report says ethnicity explains the different outcomes, in its own voice. ×1Asserted in the report's own voice Parties are characterised by what they are said to promise, unattributed, and the headline calls the result frightening. ×1 from 1936 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Attacks last month, as counted by a Palestinian Authority commissionChart
The Colonization and Wall Resistance Commission's figure, as reported by An-Nahar. It is one party's count; no other report we hold gives one.
Sources An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent بالفيديو - المستعمرون يحرقون عشرات أشجار الزيتون في القدس خلال موسم القطاف Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at An-Nahar → What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10770 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The bias in this coverageBias

Three words for the same days

One report calls it clashes between two sides, one calls it a pogrom, and one says colonists attacked farmers. Only the report using 'colonists' names a farmer and counts the trees. The 'clashes' report gives no number of injured.

A death, but no one who caused it

Two reports mention a Palestinian killed. Neither one names who fired or who killed. The reports that do name an attacker describe injuries and burned trees, not the death.

Scored without the mastheads. Where the two passes differ, both are kept.
Sources The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent One killed several wounded as settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank during Sukkot Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent بالفيديو - المستعمرون يحرقون عشرات أشجار الزيتون في القدس خلال موسم القطاف Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at An-Nahar → What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10770 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli settlers attack farmers in West Bank pogrom, soldiers hit reporters Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4954 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Asharq Al-Awsat
Centre-right estimate · not a score
Asharq Al-Awsat 🇸🇦SA · digital · Israeli Troops Block Olive Harvest in West Bank Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Asharq Al-Awsat → What we have measured Active voice, both actors named the killing of Iran's supreme leader is given an actor and a date, unhedged ×1Active voice for the actor soldiers and settlers are both named as acting ×1Anyone hurt is counted, not named three dead given as a figure and a job title ×1Are the hurt named or counted The dead man and the wounded are a count inside an official's quote; nobody is named, and no ages, roles or nationalities are given. ×1 from 3032 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Haaretz
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Haaretz 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Until recently, the occupation was less felt here. Now Israel is changing that Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Haaretz → What we have measured A previous framing corrected the twelve-country statement described as ambiguously worded ×1Asserted flat The report states as fact that barring Arab parties is a standing ritual. ×1Asserted flat The report says ethnicity explains the different outcomes, in its own voice. ×1Asserted in the report's own voice Parties are characterised by what they are said to promise, unattributed, and the headline calls the result frightening. ×1 from 1936 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →

Claims and verdicts

No claims registered.

Who wrote it

A Alex Levac Haaretz
What the bias passes found in their reporting
Death with no actor named a killing with no killer named×1
Death with no actor named a killing reported with no killer named×1
From 6 reports we hold under this byline, at Haaretz. Two independent readings, each made without the masthead, a quote attached to every tag. A record, never a rating. Their full record →
G Gideon Levy Haaretz
What the bias passes found in their reporting
Death with no actor named a killing with no killer named×1
Death with no actor named a killing reported with no killer named×1
From 23 reports we hold under this byline, at Haaretz. Two independent readings, each made without the masthead, a quote attached to every tag. A record, never a rating. Their full record →
The bylines on the reports this story is built from. Hover one for what our passes have measured on their reporting. · 4 reports we hold carry no byline — we do not invent one.

Coverage, outlet by outlet

The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent One killed several wounded as settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank during Sukkot Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— independent
The only report of a death: 'one killed, several wounded', with a fatal shooting in Yasuf. It calls the violence 'clashes' and names no shooter and no victim.
Clashes between settlers and Palestinians were reported across the West Bank during Sukkot, including a deadly shooting in Yasuf and violence linked to the olive harvest.
Framing of the violence: framed as two-sided 'clashes', with no actor named — “Clashes between settlers and Palestinians were reported across the West Bank during Sukkot”
Who is named as acting: a fatal shooting with no shooter named and no victim named — “including a deadly shooting in Yasuf”
Symmetry of verb: 'Clash' gives settlers and Palestinians equal parts. It does not say who attacked whom. — “settler extremists, Palestinians clash across West Bank”
No actor named: The death and the injuries are given with nobody named as causing them. — “One killed several wounded”
Dead not named: There is a fatal shooting, but no name for the victim or the shooter. — “including a deadly shooting in Yasuf”
Read it at The Jerusalem Post → https://www.jpost.com/israel-news/article-910452
An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent بالفيديو - المستعمرون يحرقون عشرات أشجار الزيتون في القدس خلال موسم القطاف Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at An-Nahar → What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10770 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— independent
The only report to name a farmer, Ibrahim Ismail Abu Hilal, and to count the damage: about 55 trees in Bariyat Abu Dis, five injured in Rantis and one in Arabuna. It calls the settlers "colonists".
تصاعدت اعتداءات المستعمرين على المزارعين الفلسطينيين وأراضيهم، السبت، في عدد من المناطق، بالتزامن مع موسم قطف الزيتون، ما أدى إلى إصابة عدد من المواطنين وإحراق أشجار زيتون ومعدات زراعية.أحرق مستعمرون، السبت، نحو 55 شجرة زيتون يزيد عمرها على 40 عاماً في أراضي المواطن إبراهيم إسماعيل أبو هلال في منطقة برية أبو ديس، جنوب شرقي القدس، أثناء قيامه برفقة أفراد عائلته بقطف ثمار الزيتون. وهاجم المستعمرون أفراد العائلة وحاولوا الاعتداء عليهم، ما دفعهم إلى مغادرة الأرض، قبل أن يعودوا إليها ويضرموا النار في أشجار الزيتون وأدوات القطف وثمار الزيتون التي جمعتها العائلة.وتتعرض أراضي برية أبو ديس والسواحرة لا
Who is named as acting: settlers, called 'colonists', named as burning the trees; the farmer who owns them is named — “أحرق مستعمرون، السبت، نحو 55 شجرة زيتون يزيد عمرها على 40 عاماً في أراضي المواطن إبراهيم إسماعيل أبو هلال”
Measure chosen: a monthly count of attacks from a Palestinian Authority commission, attributed — “وبحسب هيئة مقاومة الجدار والاستيطان، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية والمستعمرون خلال الشهر الماضي 2051 اعتداءً”
Who is named as acting: settlers, called 'colonists', named as the ones who burned the trees, with a count and the trees' age — “أحرق مستعمرون، السبت، نحو 55 شجرة زيتون”
Whose figure: monthly total of attacks attributed to a Palestinian Authority body — “وبحسب هيئة مقاومة الجدار والاستيطان”
Read it at An-Nahar → https://www.annahar.com/arab-world/arabian-levant/353802/بالفيديو---الم…
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli settlers attack farmers in West Bank pogrom, soldiers hit reporters Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4954 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— state-funded international
Calls it a "pogrom" in its headline. It says Israeli forces detained and assaulted journalists at Jabal Qamass in Beita, south of Nablus.
play Live Sign up Show navigation menu Navigation menu NewsShow more news sections Africa Asia US & Canada Latin America Europe Asia Pacific Middle East Explained Sport Opinion Video MoreShow more sections Originals Features Economy Human Rights Climate Crisis Investigations Interactives In Pictures Science & Technology Podcasts Travel Sponsored Content play Live Click here to searchsearch Sign up Navigation menucaret-left Israel-Palestine conflict Shackled, bleeding, raped: Abuse in Israeli prisons ‘This is an apartheid regime’ Does Trump have real leverage over Netanyahu? History of flotilla
Word for the violence: 'pogrom' stated flat in the headline, with settlers named as attackers — “Israeli settlers attack farmers in West Bank pogrom, soldiers hit reporters”
Framing word for the violence: 'pogrom' stated flat in the headline, not attributed — “Israeli settlers attack farmers in West Bank pogrom”
Read it at Al Jazeera English → https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2026/10/3/israeli-settlers-attack-palest…
Haaretz
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Haaretz 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Until recently, the occupation was less felt here. Now Israel is changing that Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Haaretz → What we have measured A previous framing corrected the twelve-country statement described as ambiguously worded ×1Asserted flat The report states as fact that barring Arab parties is a standing ritual. ×1Asserted flat The report says ethnicity explains the different outcomes, in its own voice. ×1Asserted in the report's own voice Parties are characterised by what they are said to promise, unattributed, and the headline calls the result frightening. ×1 from 1936 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— independent
Sets the killing in a wider frame: in the northeastern West Bank, it says, settlements evacuated in 2005 are returning, and the IDF razes homes and seals villages.
The northern West Bank is becoming a mini-Gaza. The drive along the broad roads leading from the northeastern West Bank toward Jenin and the northern crossing into Israel, the Gilboa checkpoint, is bleak. The roads are lined with silent ruins. Until recently, this was the West Bank's last remaining refuge – the only district without settlements, settler violence and much of a military presence. In recent months, it too has fallen into the settlers' hands.
Death with no actor named: a killing reported with no killer named — “Now, a Palestinian has been killed there”
Death with no actor named: a killing with no killer named — “Now, a Palestinian has been killed there”
Read it at Haaretz → https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/twilight-zone/2026-10-03/ty-article…
A Asharq Al-Awsat
Centre-right estimate · not a score
Asharq Al-Awsat 🇸🇦SA · digital · Israeli Troops Block Olive Harvest in West Bank Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Asharq Al-Awsat → What we have measured Active voice, both actors named the killing of Iran's supreme leader is given an actor and a date, unhedged ×1Active voice for the actor soldiers and settlers are both named as acting ×1Anyone hurt is counted, not named three dead given as a figure and a job title ×1Are the hurt named or counted The dead man and the wounded are a count inside an official's quote; nobody is named, and no ages, roles or nationalities are given. ×1 from 3032 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
—
Puts the soldiers first. Citing AP video, it says troops barred farmers and activists in the northern West Bank and fired shots in the air and tear gas. Settlers were only "seen".
Israeli soldiers have barred Palestinian farmers and activists from harvesting olives in the northern West Bank, according to video footage obtained by The Associated Press. The footage showed soldiers firing shots in the air and tear gas toward the Palestinian farmers and activists, while settlers were also seen in the area. A Palestinian takes part in a community action to clear the area around the olive trees in preparation for the upcoming harvest season on the outskirts of the West Bank town of Birzeit, Friday, Oct. 2, 2026, in an area that, according to residents, they were unable to acc
Who is named as acting: soldiers named as firing; settlers present but given no action — “while settlers were also seen in the area”
Settlers' role left vague: soldiers are named as acting; settlers are only 'seen' — “while settlers were also seen in the area”
Read it at Asharq Al-Awsat → https://english.aawsat.com/node/5325201
Checked, didn’t cover
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency) 🇮🇷IR · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A contested word in the headline "illegal" is a Chinese spokesperson's characterisation, carried unmarked in the headline ×1A contested word taken as the report's own "illegal" appears in the headline without quotation marks or attribution to the speaker ×1Acted upon, never acting police are named as acting; whoever hoarded a billion toman of staples is not named at all ×1Actor label The Houthi-run authority is called Yemen's transport ministry. ×1 from 15024 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ynet
Centre estimate · not a score
Ynet 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A claim in the headline that the other reports very close to deciding the regime appears in one report only ×1Active voice The killers are the subject of the verbs 'beat' and 'burned'. ×1Active voice The killers are named as acting ×1Army's term, attributed the army names the target of its strikes, and no one on the other side is quoted ×1 from 2683 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
North Press Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
North Press Agency 🇸🇾SY · wire · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Attribution the damage list is carried in full, attributed to the side claiming it ×1Single official source Uses the Saudi Press Agency's account: 'bilateral relations', with no mention of reconstruction or money. ×1What is at stake presents the stakes as trade and energy security; no ship, crew or price is counted ×1Which line is led with led by the legal instrument, naming the Security Council resolution by number ×1 from 1168 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10196 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Monitor
Centre estimate · not a score
Al-Monitor 🇺🇸US/ME · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actor from anonymous officials Puts the IRGC at the trigger in a sentence sourc ×1Actor named Names the Director-General as the one who requested the dismissal ×1Actor named names Trump as the one who began the war, with Israel ×1Actor named names Israel as the actor in its military actions against the Palestinians ×1 from 1566 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Tehran Times
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Tehran Times 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Asserted vs attributed headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the claimant ×1Attribution the toll is attributed to a body that is described but not named ×1Headline against body headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the IRGC ×1How the objectors are framed opposition is described as protesters speaking for civilians ×1 from 1753 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International)
Centre estimate · not a score
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International) 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Active voice, actor named the Israeli army carried out the detonation ×1Actor framing Tehran calls the meeting. Iraq is the only other state named. ×1Actor left unnamed the strike in Iraqi waters has no one named as firing it — the source is "unknown" ×1Actor named names Israel as the one striking ×1 from 8159 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Silence is recorded, not inferred — each of these was read when we built this story and carried nothing on this event.
We could not read these
K Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation
Centre estimate · not a score
Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation 🇮🇱IL · public broadcaster · public-service No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Times of Israel
Centre estimate · not a score
The Times of Israel 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actorless in own voice The killing is passive with no shooter in the se ×1Headline carries the purpose The livestock and the army's reason are in the h ×1Headline frame The headline carries the military's word for the ×1Military words carried whole Both the label for the dead and the phrase for t ×1 from 149 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Sabaah
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al-Sabaah 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ma'an News Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
Ma'an News Agency 🇵🇸PS · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Rai
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al Rai 🇯🇴JO · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Mada
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Mada 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency 🇵🇸PS · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency) 🇸🇾SY · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Manar
State-owned, sometimes critical estimate · not a score
Al-Manar 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio) 🇮🇱IL · TV/radio · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Middle East Eye
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Middle East Eye 🇬🇧UK · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured How hard the claim is stated Its own body says the investigators did not attribute the network to the Emirati state — the qualification its headline drops. ×1How hard the claim is stated The body withdraws in one line the attribution its own headline makes ×1How deeply it is sourced Cites its own past reporting as the evidence for the claim in its own headline, and calls the evidence widespread in its own voice ×1How deeply it is sourced Offers its own past reporting as the evidence supporting the claim in its headline, inside the same sentence that carries the denial. ×1 from 125 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ammon News
Centre estimate · not a score
Ammon News 🇯🇴JO · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
These are must-cite outlets for this desk that we did not manage to read when we built this story. That is a gap in our reach, not a silence on their part, and it is not evidence of anything about this story.

Sign in to The AI Times

Everything is free while we are building it. Signing in is how comments, likes and your reading stay yours.

Continue with Google

Sign-in is coming soon.

By continuing you agree to be a reader of a paper that shows its working.

×