The AI Times
Levant & Iran
Read another desk
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
Sections
News Panel Outlets Headlines Analysis & editorial coming soon
Who we are Alerts Pricing Sign in / up
Desks
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
The AI Times
every claim sourced| every source shown| always on watch

Al Jazeera says Israeli attacks killed three in Gaza; Palestine TV reports one killed by shelling in Khan Younis

Three reports on Monday's deaths in Gaza give three different counts and two causes: gunfire or shelling. None names the dead, and only one says who counted them.

Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child
Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child as published by Al Jazeera English · seen at Al Jazeera English
Levant & Iran Palestine Israel

What we hold. We hold three reports, all filed on Monday 21 September. Al Jazeera English says "Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child". Al-Modon, a Lebanese outlet, says the Israeli army shot dead a child and a woman, and that a third person died. Palestine TV says Israeli shelling killed one man in central Khan Younis.

How the accounts differ.

Outlet Dead Cause Where Who counted
Al Jazeera English 3, incl. a child "Israeli attacks" Gaza not stated
Al-Modon 2 (a child, a woman), plus a third death Israeli army gunfire central and southern Gaza not stated
Palestine TV 1, others wounded "occupation" shelling central Khan Younis Nasser medical complex, via a WAFA reporter

What all three share. All three name an Israeli actor. None names any of the dead. None carries a response from the Israeli army. Al Jazeera English puts the word ceasefire in quotation marks, in its own voice.

Only one source for a figure. Palestine TV is the only report that says where its number comes from: Nasser hospital, through a local WAFA reporter. It is also the only Palestinian outlet we hold on these deaths.

What is not settled. - Whether the Khan Younis death is one of the three, or a fourth. - Whether the dead were shot or shelled, or both, in different places. - What caused the third death in Al-Modon's report. The text we hold stops mid-sentence. - Who the dead were. - What the Israeli army says. We hold no statement from it.

What this is about. Palestinians are still being killed in Gaza under a ceasefire between Israel and Hamas that was meant to end the war there.

How it got here. Gaza is a narrow strip of land on the Mediterranean, between Israel and Egypt. Hamas has governed it since 2007. Israel controls its borders, its airspace and what goes in, and Egypt controls the southern crossing at Rafah. On 7 October 2023, fighters led by Hamas crossed from Gaza into southern Israel, killed people and took hostages. Israel answered with an air and ground war on Gaza that lasted two years. People across the strip were driven from their homes again and again, and much of its towns were destroyed. The United States, Egypt, Qatar and Turkey brokered talks, and a ceasefire was signed in October 2025. Israeli forces pulled back to a line inside Gaza but did not leave it. Hostages and prisoners were exchanged.

Who the actors are. Israel's army still holds part of Gaza. Under the deal, Hamas and the other armed factions are meant to hold their fire. The dead are counted at Gaza's hospitals. The Nasser medical complex is the main hospital in Khan Younis, the largest city in the south. WAFA is the Palestinian Authority's news agency, and Palestine TV is its broadcaster.

What is at stake. Everything else depends on the ceasefire: aid, rebuilding, who governs Gaza next, and whether the war starts again. Each killing under it tests whether it still holds. Who counts the dead, and how, shapes whether a death is read as a breach of the deal.

Where it stands. Every outlet still writes about Gaza in terms of the ceasefire, and deaths are still being reported under it. The three reports we hold on Monday agree that Israeli fire killed people. They do not agree on how many died, where, or by what means.

The story so far

Earlier stories The AI Times filed on this thread.

What is being argued about

  • How many Palestinians were killed in Gaza on Monday: one, two or three
  • Whether the dead were shot or shelled
  • Whether the ceasefire signed in October still holds
  • Who counted the dead, and who the dead were
One day in Gaza, three accountsSide by side
OutletDeadCauseWhereWho counted
Al Jazeera English3, including a child"Israeli attacks"Gazanot stated
Al-Modon2 (a child and a woman) and a third deathIsraeli army gunfirecentral and southern Gazanot stated
Palestine TV1, with others wounded"occupation" shellingcentral Khan YounisNasser medical complex, via a WAFA reporter
None of the three reports names any of the dead. None carries a response from the Israeli army.
Sources Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Modon
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Modon 🇱🇧LB · digital · غزة: استشهاد طفل وامرأة فلسطينيين برصاص إسرائيلي Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al-Modon → What we have measured Actor left unnamed a man is killed by an air strike in the headline with nobody named as striking; shelling and demolitions simply "continue" ×1Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter. ×1Actor named, action nominalised Israeli escalation is named but arrives as a wave, not as a doer ×1Affected people The only report that looks at people in the south: the explosions, the fear and the displacement. ×1 from 3381 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation → What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
When each report was filed, Monday 21 SeptemberTimeline
  1. 2026-09-2109:15 publication time Al-Modon The Israeli army shot dead a child and a woman in central and southern Gaza; a third person died 2 + 1the cause of the third death is not in the text we hold
  2. 2026-09-2112:32 publication time Al Jazeera English Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child 3no source given for the count
  3. 2026-09-2112:33 publication time Palestine TV Shelling in central Khan Younis killed one man and wounded others 1sourced to the Nasser medical complex via WAFA
Times are when each report was published, in UTC. No report gives a time for the deaths themselves. Palestine TV says its death came in the evening.
Sources A Al-Modon
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Modon 🇱🇧LB · digital · غزة: استشهاد طفل وامرأة فلسطينيين برصاص إسرائيلي Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al-Modon → What we have measured Actor left unnamed a man is killed by an air strike in the headline with nobody named as striking; shelling and demolitions simply "continue" ×1Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter. ×1Actor named, action nominalised Israeli escalation is named but arrives as a wave, not as a doer ×1Affected people The only report that looks at people in the south: the explosions, the fear and the displacement. ×1 from 3381 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation → What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The bias in this coverageBias

Three names for one shooter

The three reports name the actor as 'Israeli attacks', 'the Israeli army' and 'the occupation'. All three name an actor, and none carries a response from the Israeli army. Only one says where its figure comes from.

3 reports naming an actor 1 reports citing a source for the toll 0 reports carrying an Israeli army response

Nobody named among the dead

The counts differ: three dead in one report, two plus one more in another, and one in Khan Younis in the third. None of the reports names a dead person. The widest count mentions a child, and another report mentions a child and a woman.

3 dead in the widest count 0 reports naming any of the dead
Scored without the mastheads. Where the two passes differ, both are kept.
Sources Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Modon
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Modon 🇱🇧LB · digital · غزة: استشهاد طفل وامرأة فلسطينيين برصاص إسرائيلي Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al-Modon → What we have measured Actor left unnamed a man is killed by an air strike in the headline with nobody named as striking; shelling and demolitions simply "continue" ×1Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter. ×1Actor named, action nominalised Israeli escalation is named but arrives as a wave, not as a doer ×1Affected people The only report that looks at people in the south: the explosions, the fear and the displacement. ×1 from 3381 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation → What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →

Claims and verdicts

unverified Israeli attacks killed three Palestinians in Gaza on Monday, including a child.
Al Jazeera English gives three dead, including a child. Al-Modon reports a child and a woman shot dead by the Israeli army plus a third death whose cause is cut off in the text we hold, and neither outlet names who counted the dead.
Checked against 2 sources:
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Modon
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Modon 🇱🇧LB · digital · غزة: استشهاد طفل وامرأة فلسطينيين برصاص إسرائيلي Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al-Modon → What we have measured Actor left unnamed a man is killed by an air strike in the headline with nobody named as striking; shelling and demolitions simply "continue" ×1Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter. ×1Actor named, action nominalised Israeli escalation is named but arrives as a wave, not as a doer ×1Affected people The only report that looks at people in the south: the explosions, the fear and the displacement. ×1 from 3381 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
unverified A man was killed by Israeli shelling in central Khan Younis on Monday evening.
Palestine TV reports it through a WAFA correspondent citing the Nasser medical complex. No other report places a death in Khan Younis, and none says whether this is one of the three counted elsewhere.
Checked against 1 source:
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation → What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →

Who wrote it

W Wed Dawood Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
What the bias passes found in their reporting
Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact×1
Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador×1
Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted×1
Source named The toll is attributed to a named hospital through a local correspondent. It is the only report that sources its figure.×1
Claims we checked that rest on their reporting
2 unverified
From 185 reports we hold under this byline, at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation. Two independent readings, each made without the masthead, a quote attached to every tag. A record, never a rating. Their full record →
ا المدن - عرب وعالم Al-Modon
What the bias passes found in their reporting
Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter.×1
Army wording attributed The report attributes the description of the soldiers' deaths as an 'operational incident' to the army.×1
Asserted not attributed pressure on Abu Dhabi presented as revealed, not claimed×1
Asserted, not attributed the US block is stated as fact with no source named×1
Claims we checked that rest on their reporting
2 misleading7 disputed18 unverified15 true
From 801 reports we hold under this byline, at Al-Modon. Two independent readings, each made without the masthead, a quote attached to every tag. A record, never a rating. Their full record →
The bylines on the reports this story is built from. Hover one for what our passes have measured on their reporting. · 1 report we hold carries no byline — we do not invent one.

Coverage, outlet by outlet

Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation → What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— state-controlled
The only report that says where its figure comes from: the Nasser medical complex, through a local WAFA reporter. It places one death, by shelling, in central Khan Younis.
تخطي إلى المحتوى الأخبار الأخبار الرئاسية الأخبار المحلية أخبار الأسرى الأخبار السياسية الأخبار الاقتصادية أخبار التكنولوجيا الأخبار العالمية الأخبار العربية أخبار الصحة الأخبار الثقافية الأخبار الرياضية أخبار منوعة قصص مصورة مختارات – PAL TV شهداؤنا أكبادنا أبطال النفق البث الحي الأخبار الأخبار الرئاسية الأخبار المحلية أخبار الأسرى الأخبار السياسية الأخبار الاقتصادية أخبار التكنولوجيا الأخبار العالمية الأخبار العربية أخبار الصحة الأخبار الثقافية الأخبار الرياضية أخبار منوعة قصص مصورة مختارات – PAL TV شهداؤنا أكبادنا أبطال النفق البث الحي شهيد ومصابون بقصف الاحتلال وسط مدينة خانيونس استُشهد مس
Word choice: The actor is called 'the occupation', not Israel or the army. — “مواطن بقصف الاحتلال”
Source named: The toll is attributed to a named hospital through a local correspondent. It is the only report that sources its figure. — “نقلا عن مجمع ناصر”
Vocabulary: Names the actor as 'the occupation', not the army or Israel — “استُشهد مساء اليوم الاثنين، مواطن بقصف الاحتلال”
Sourcing: The death is sourced to a hospital through a local reporter on the ground — “نقلا عن مجمع ناصر”
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al Jazeera English → What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— state-funded international
Gives the widest count, three dead including a child, and puts the word ceasefire in quotation marks.
play Live Sign up Show navigation menu Navigation menu NewsShow more news sections Africa Asia US & Canada Latin America Europe Asia Pacific Middle East Explained Sport Opinion Video MoreShow more sections Features Economy Human Rights Climate Crisis Investigations Interactives In Pictures Science & Technology Podcasts Travel Sponsored Content play Live Click here to searchsearch Sign up Navigation menucaret-left Israel-Palestine conflict Shackled, bleeding, raped: Abuse in Israeli prisons ‘This is an apartheid regime’ Does Trump have real leverage over Netanyahu? History of flotilla campaigns
Actor named: The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. — “Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child”
Scare quotes: The ceasefire is put in quotation marks, which questions whether it exists. — “a 'ceasefire' signed in October”
Agency: Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice — “Israeli attacks on Gaza kill three, including a child”
Framing: Puts the ceasefire in scare quotes, casting doubt on it in the report's own voice — “despite a 'ceasefire' signed in October”
Read it at Al Jazeera English → https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2026/9/21/israeli-attacks-on-gaza-kill-t…
A Al-Modon
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Modon 🇱🇧LB · digital · غزة: استشهاد طفل وامرأة فلسطينيين برصاص إسرائيلي Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Al-Modon → What we have measured Actor left unnamed a man is killed by an air strike in the headline with nobody named as striking; shelling and demolitions simply "continue" ×1Actor named The Israeli army is named as the shooter. ×1Actor named, action nominalised Israeli escalation is named but arrives as a wave, not as a doer ×1Affected people The only report that looks at people in the south: the explosions, the fear and the displacement. ×1 from 3381 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
—
The only report that says the dead were shot, by the Israeli army, and that a woman was among them. It places the deaths in central and southern Gaza.
حجم الخط مشاركة عبر استشهد فلسطينيان، طفل وامرأة، الاثنين، برصاص الجيش الإسرائيلي وسط وجنوب قطاع غزة، فيما توفي ثالث متأثراً بإصابته قبل أيام، وأصيب 11 آخرون بقصف مدفعي وإطلاق نار إسرائيلي. وتأتي هذه التطورات وسط خروقات إسرائيلية متواصلة لاتفاق وقف إطلاق النار الساري منذ 10 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2025. وفي أحدث التطورات، استشهدت الفلسطينية فداء خضر طوطح (31 عاما) إثر إصابتها برصاصة في الرأس أطلقتها آليات الجيش الإسرائيلي قرب مركز أبو مدين شرق دير البلح وسط قطاع غزة، وفق مصدر طبي للأناضول. وفي جنوب القطاع، استشهد طفل فلسطيني برصاصة في الصدر جراء إطلاق آليات الجيش الإسرائيلي النار تجاه خيام النازحين
Word choice: 'Martyred' is used as the verb of death. The dead are counted by age and sex, not named. — “استشهد فلسطينيان، طفل وامرأة”
Actor named: The Israeli army is named as the shooter. — “برصاص الجيش الإسرائيلي”
Vocabulary: Uses 'martyred' for the dead and names the Israeli army as the shooter — “استشهد فلسطينيان، طفل وامرأة، الاثنين، برصاص الجيش الإسرائيلي”
Read it at Al-Modon → https://www.almodon.com/arabworld/2026/09/21/%D8%BA%D8%B2%D8%A9-%D8%A7%…
Checked, didn’t cover
Haaretz
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Haaretz 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A previous framing corrected the twelve-country statement described as ambiguously worded ×1Asserted flat The report states as fact that barring Arab parties is a standing ritual. ×1Asserted flat The report says ethnicity explains the different outcomes, in its own voice. ×1Asserted in the report's own voice Parties are characterised by what they are said to promise, unattributed, and the headline calls the result frightening. ×1 from 1936 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency) 🇮🇷IR · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A contested word in the headline "illegal" is a Chinese spokesperson's characterisation, carried unmarked in the headline ×1A contested word taken as the report's own "illegal" appears in the headline without quotation marks or attribution to the speaker ×1Acted upon, never acting police are named as acting; whoever hoarded a billion toman of staples is not named at all ×1Actor label The Houthi-run authority is called Yemen's transport ministry. ×1 from 15038 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ynet
Centre estimate · not a score
Ynet 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A claim in the headline that the other reports very close to deciding the regime appears in one report only ×1Active voice The killers are the subject of the verbs 'beat' and 'burned'. ×1Active voice The killers are named as acting ×1Army's term, attributed the army names the target of its strikes, and no one on the other side is quoted ×1 from 2684 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Monitor
Centre estimate · not a score
Al-Monitor 🇺🇸US/ME · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actor from anonymous officials Puts the IRGC at the trigger in a sentence sourc ×1Actor named Names the Director-General as the one who requested the dismissal ×1Actor named names Trump as the one who began the war, with Israel ×1Actor named names Israel as the actor in its military actions against the Palestinians ×1 from 1566 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Tehran Times
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Tehran Times 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Asserted vs attributed headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the claimant ×1Attribution the toll is attributed to a body that is described but not named ×1Headline against body headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the IRGC ×1How the objectors are framed opposition is described as protesters speaking for civilians ×1 from 1753 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10777 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International)
Centre estimate · not a score
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International) 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Active voice, actor named the Israeli army carried out the detonation ×1Actor framing Tehran calls the meeting. Iraq is the only other state named. ×1Actor left unnamed the strike in Iraqi waters has no one named as firing it — the source is "unknown" ×1Actor named names Israel as the one striking ×1 from 8159 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Silence is recorded, not inferred — each of these was read when we built this story and carried nothing on this event.
We could not read these
K Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation
Centre estimate · not a score
Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation 🇮🇱IL · public broadcaster · public-service No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Times of Israel
Centre estimate · not a score
The Times of Israel 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actorless in own voice The killing is passive with no shooter in the se ×1Headline carries the purpose The livestock and the army's reason are in the h ×1Headline frame The headline carries the military's word for the ×1Military words carried whole Both the label for the dead and the phrase for t ×1 from 149 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Sabaah
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al-Sabaah 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ma'an News Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
Ma'an News Agency 🇵🇸PS · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Rai
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al Rai 🇯🇴JO · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Mada
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Mada 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
North Press Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
North Press Agency 🇸🇾SY · wire · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Attribution the damage list is carried in full, attributed to the side claiming it ×1Single official source Uses the Saudi Press Agency's account: 'bilateral relations', with no mention of reconstruction or money. ×1What is at stake presents the stakes as trade and energy security; no ship, crew or price is counted ×1Which line is led with led by the legal instrument, naming the Security Council resolution by number ×1 from 1169 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency 🇵🇸PS · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency) 🇸🇾SY · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Manar
State-owned, sometimes critical estimate · not a score
Al-Manar 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio) 🇮🇱IL · TV/radio · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Middle East Eye
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Middle East Eye 🇬🇧UK · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured How hard the claim is stated Its own body says the investigators did not attribute the network to the Emirati state — the qualification its headline drops. ×1How hard the claim is stated The body withdraws in one line the attribution its own headline makes ×1How deeply it is sourced Cites its own past reporting as the evidence for the claim in its own headline, and calls the evidence widespread in its own voice ×1How deeply it is sourced Offers its own past reporting as the evidence supporting the claim in its headline, inside the same sentence that carries the denial. ×1 from 125 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ammon News
Centre estimate · not a score
Ammon News 🇯🇴JO · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
These are must-cite outlets for this desk that we did not manage to read when we built this story. That is a gap in our reach, not a silence on their part, and it is not evidence of anything about this story.

Sign in to The AI Times

Everything is free while we are building it. Signing in is how comments, likes and your reading stay yours.

Continue with Google

Sign-in is coming soon.

By continuing you agree to be a reader of a paper that shows its working.

×