The AI Times
Levant & Iran
Read another desk
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
Sections
News Panel Outlets Headlines Analysis & editorial coming soon
Who we are Alerts Pricing Sign in / up
Desks
All Geopolitics & international affairsEconomyUnited StatesAnglosphereEuropeRussia & EurasiaLevant & Iran Gulf & Türkiye North Africa Africa South Asia East Asia Latin America Energy Technology Media Watch
The AI Times
every claim sourced| every source shown| always on watch

Shargh says the New York Times 'confirms' a UAE warning to Netanyahu before 7 October; the Jerusalem Post says Netanyahu, the UAE and US officials deny it

Two sources told the New York Times that the UAE's president warned Netanyahu of a 'big attack' by Hamas shortly before 7 October 2023. Netanyahu's office calls the story an 'absolute lie'. The Jerusalem Post and Shargh disagree about whether the UAE also denied it.

Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report
Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report as published by The Jerusalem Post · seen at The Jerusalem Post
Levant & Iran Israel United Arab Emirates

The claim. Shargh relays a New York Times report that cites two sources. One of them spoke directly to Mohammed bin Zayed, the UAE's president. The report says he warned Netanyahu of a 'big attack' by Hamas shortly before 7 October 2023. Shargh says this 'confirms' an earlier Haaretz account of a 45-minute call.

The denial. Shargh quotes Netanyahu's office: he 'did not speak' to the UAE president in that period and 'received no warning'. The Jerusalem Post says Netanyahu, UAE officials and US officials all deny it.

The meeting. Both outlets carry the New York Times' reading of the minutes of a 1 October 2023 security meeting. Shargh says Netanyahu argued for calm in Gaza to protect normalisation with Saudi Arabia.

Shargh The Jerusalem Post
The warning 'confirmed' by the NYT an allegation that is denied
Netanyahu denies it; quoted in full denies it
The UAE denied neither the call nor the report UAE officials deny it
US officials not mentioned deny it

Not settled. Both sources for the warning are unnamed. The minutes come from one account, the New York Times'. We have not read the New York Times, Haaretz or The National ourselves; we hold only these two reports on them. Neither outlet quotes a US official by name.

What this is about. It is about whether Israel's prime minister was privately warned of the Hamas attack on 7 October 2023, and whether he acted on the warning.

How it got here. On 7 October 2023, Hamas-led fighters crossed from Gaza into southern Israel. They killed people in Israeli towns and army posts and took hostages back to Gaza. Israel's war in Gaza followed. Since then, Israelis have argued over how the attack was missed and who carries responsibility for it. Benjamin Netanyahu, prime minister before and since the attack, has been at the centre of that argument.

In 2020 the United Arab Emirates normalised relations with Israel under the Abraham Accords. That opened a direct channel between the two leaders. In 2023 the United States was pushing for Saudi Arabia to normalise relations with Israel as well. Earlier this month Haaretz reported that the UAE's president had used that channel to warn Netanyahu. The New York Times has now published a report that, according to Shargh, backs Haaretz's account.

The actors. - Mohammed bin Zayed has been president of the UAE since 2022. He signed up to the Abraham Accords. - Benjamin Netanyahu leads Israel's government. His office denies the call took place. - William Burns was director of the CIA at the time. According to Shargh, a source says the UAE leader told Burns about the call. - Yahya Sinwar was Hamas's leader in Gaza at the time.

What is at stake. If the warning was given and never passed on, it bears directly on what Netanyahu knew before the attack. If it was not given, two newspapers have printed a false story about the worst day in Israel's history.

Where it stands. Netanyahu's office denies the call. The UAE's public position, as carried by one Emirati outlet, is that leaders do not discuss such details. Our two reports read that statement differently.

The story so far

Earlier stories The AI Times filed on this thread.

What is being argued about

  • Whether Mohammed bin Zayed warned Netanyahu of a 'big attack' before 7 October 2023
  • Whether the UAE's statement counts as a denial
  • What Netanyahu told security chiefs on 1 October 2023 about Gaza and Saudi normalisation
  • How much weight two unnamed sources can carry
One warning, two readingsSide by side
OutletThe warningNetanyahu's positionThe UAE's positionUS officials
Shargh'Confirmed' by two sources who spoke to the NYT'Did not speak' to the UAE president and 'received no warning'Denied neither the call nor the Haaretz reportNot mentioned
The Jerusalem PostAn allegation made by HaaretzDenies itUAE officials deny itDeny it
Both outlets are relaying other papers. We have not read the New York Times, Haaretz or The National directly.
Sources Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
From the call to the reportsTimeline
  1. late Sep 2023— no time published Haaretz, as relayed by Shargh The UAE president calls Netanyahu 'a week and a half' before the attack and speaks for 45 minutes 45 minutesNetanyahu's office denies the call took place
  2. 2023-10-01— no time published New York Times, as relayed by both outlets At a meeting with security chiefs, Netanyahu does not raise the warning. According to Shargh, he argues for calm in GazaThis comes from one reading of the minutes
  3. 2023-10-07— no time published Hamas Hamas-led fighters attack southern Israel
  4. early Sep 2026— no time published Haaretz, as relayed by Shargh Shlomi Eldar and Ruth Yuval publish the account of the call
  5. week of 21 Sep 2026— no time published UAE official, to The National, as relayed by Shargh Says the UAE discusses security through the relevant institutions, not at the level of leadersShargh says this denies neither the call nor the report
  6. 2026-09-25— no time published New York Times, as relayed by Shargh Two sources say the UAE president warned Netanyahu of a 'big attack' 2 sourcesNeither source is named
  7. 2026-09-2600:38 UTC The Jerusalem Post publication time The Jerusalem Post Reports that Netanyahu, UAE officials and US officials deny the allegation
  8. 2026-09-2611:57 UTC Shargh publication time Shargh Reports that the New York Times 'confirms' Haaretz's account
Dates for the call and for the UAE statement are given only in relative terms in the reporting.
Sources Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The bias in this coverageBias

Did the UAE deny it? Two reports, opposite readings

One report says UAE officials deny the allegation. The other says the UAE source denied neither the call nor the report. Both carry Netanyahu's denial.

1 reports saying the UAE denied 1 reports saying the UAE did not deny 2 reports carrying Netanyahu's denial
Scored without the mastheads. Where the two passes differ, both are kept.
Sources Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →

Claims and verdicts

disputed The UAE's president, Mohammed bin Zayed, warned Netanyahu of a major Hamas attack shortly before 7 October 2023.
Shargh relays a New York Times report, citing two sources, that confirms Haaretz's earlier account of a 45-minute call. The Jerusalem Post reports that Netanyahu, UAE officials and US officials deny it, and Shargh quotes Netanyahu's office saying he did not speak to the UAE president in that period.
Checked against 2 sources:
Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
unverified Netanyahu did not raise the UAE warning at a security meeting on Gaza on 1 October 2023.
The Jerusalem Post and Shargh both rest this on the New York Times' reading of the meeting's minutes, which makes it one account. Shargh says the minutes show Netanyahu arguing for calm in Gaza to protect Saudi normalisation.
Checked against 2 sources:
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
disputed UAE officials have denied that the warning was given.
The Jerusalem Post reports that UAE officials deny the allegations. Shargh reports that a UAE official quoted by The National said only that such matters are not discussed at the level of leaders, and denied neither the call nor the Haaretz report.
Checked against 2 sources:
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →

Who wrote it

2 reports we hold carry no byline — we do not invent one.

Coverage, outlet by outlet

Shargh
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Shargh 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · independent نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at Shargh → What we have measured A count with its base both days given, and the data called preliminary ×1Actor named as a state the attack is Yemen's, not the Houthis' ×1A different actor does the asking Pakistan's army chief, not Beijing, is the one asking Tehran to use its influence, on the word of unnamed Pakistani government sources. ×1'aggression' in the narration The US campaign is called aggression in the report's own narration, which it credits to Al-Ahram's account of the call. ×1 from 10199 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— independent
Shargh gives the detail of the Haaretz account: a 45-minute call, Sinwar named, and Netanyahu saying he expected Hamas to act in the West Bank. It quotes the UAE official's words and says they deny 'neither the call nor
جهان ۴ مهر ۱۴۰۵ ۱۵:۲۷ نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد به گفته دو منبع که با «نیویورک‌تایمز» صحبت کرده‌اند، رهبر امارات به نخست‌وزیر بنیامین نتانیاهو درباره «حمله بزرگ» قریب‌الوقوع حماس هشدار داده بود. به گزارش گروه رسانه‌ای شرق، به گفته دو منبع که با «نیویورک‌تایمز» صحبت کرده‌اند، رهبر امارات به نخست‌وزیر بنیامین نتانیاهو درباره «حمله بزرگ» قریب‌الوقوع حماس هشدار داده بود. طبق گزارش منتشر شده در روز جمعه توسط «نیویورک‌تایمز»، دو منبع، از جمله فردی که مستقیماً با محمد بن زاید، رئیس امارات متحده عربی صحبت کرده است، تأیید کردند که رهبر امارات مدت کوتاهی پیش از ۷ اکتبر ۲۰۲۳ به نخست‌وزیر بن
Voice quoted: quotes the Netanyahu office's denial in full — “دفتر او این تحقیق را یک «دروغ مطلق» خواند”
Headline vs body: the headline calls it a 'claim' that was repeated; the body says it was confirmed — “این گزارش، افشاگری «هاآرتص» را که اوایل ماه جاری توسط شلومی الدار و روث یووال منتشر شد، تأیید می‌کند”
Denial reading: reads the UAE statement as denying neither the call nor the report — “این منبع نه اصلِ صحبت کردن دو رهبر و نه گزارش «هاآرتص» را تکذیب نکرد”
Headline vs body: The headline says the NYT 'repeated' Haaretz's claim. The body says the NYT 'confirms' it. — “نیویورک تایمز ادعای هاآرتص را تکرار کرد”
Reading of uae statement: Reads the UAE official's statement as denying neither the call nor the report. — “این منبع نه اصلِ صحبت کردن دو رهبر و نه گزارش «هاآرتص» را تکذیب نکرد.”
Denial quoted: Quotes the prime minister's office denial word for word. — “نخست‌وزیر نتانیاهو در دوره مورد نظر با رئیس امارات صحبت نکرد و هیچ هشداری از او دریافت نکرد.”
Source ownership noted: Notes the ownership of the UAE outlet that carried the statement, citing another paper. — “این سایت با مواضع دولت همسو است”
Read it at Shargh → https://www.sharghdaily.com/fa/tiny/news-1130608
The Jerusalem Post
Centre-right estimate · not a score
The Jerusalem Post 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent Netanyahu did not discuss UAE's October 7 warning at Gaza security meeting week of attack - report Open this report in The AI Times → Read it at The Jerusalem Post → What we have measured A count the body does not carry the headline says eight countries; the sentence names seven foreign ministers ×1Actor framing The Gulf ministers are the ones acting. Iran is the party they meet. ×1Actor generalised The headline has 'Baghdad' celebrating. The photo caption says the crowd is supporters of one armed group. ×1Actor named names the militias and calls the act 'desecration', in its own voice ×1 from 4111 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
— independent
The Jerusalem Post leads on Netanyahu not raising the warning at the 1 October security meeting. It groups UAE and US officials with Netanyahu as denying the allegation.
Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu did not disclose an alleged warning from the UAE president that Hamas was planning a major attack during a Gaza security meeting held on October 1, 2023, six days before the October 7 massacre, The New York Times reported on Friday.The report cited five former Israeli security officials, who further told the NYT that Netanyahu rejected suggestions from his security chiefs to strike Hamas leaders in Gaza who were directing terror attacks in the West Bank, saying instead that Israel should maintain calm amid a potential diplomatic agreement with Saudi Arabia.Acc
Denial reading: reads the UAE and US officials as denying the allegation — “as well as UAE and US officials, deny allegations made in a Haaretz report”
Reading of uae statement: The lede groups UAE officials with Netanyahu and US officials as denying the report. — “as well as UAE and US officials, deny allegations”
Read it at The Jerusalem Post → https://www.jpost.com/israel-news/article-909744
Checked, didn’t cover
Haaretz
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Haaretz 🇮🇱IL · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A previous framing corrected the twelve-country statement described as ambiguously worded ×1Asserted flat The report states as fact that barring Arab parties is a standing ritual. ×1Asserted flat The report says ethnicity explains the different outcomes, in its own voice. ×1Asserted in the report's own voice Parties are characterised by what they are said to promise, unattributed, and the headline calls the result frightening. ×1 from 1936 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Palestine TV · Palestinian Broadcasting Corporation 🇵🇸PS · TV/radio · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Asserted versus attributed recognition itself stated as fact ×1Attribution 'historic' attributed to the Palestinian ambassador ×1Dead counted, not named two dead are counted as 'citizens' and none are named; the wounded are not counted ×1Dead named Gives the dead man's full name and age. ×1 from 766 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
IRNA (Islamic Republic News Agency) 🇮🇷IR · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A contested word in the headline "illegal" is a Chinese spokesperson's characterisation, carried unmarked in the headline ×1A contested word taken as the report's own "illegal" appears in the headline without quotation marks or attribution to the speaker ×1Acted upon, never acting police are named as acting; whoever hoarded a billion toman of staples is not named at all ×1Actor label The Houthi-run authority is called Yemen's transport ministry. ×1 from 15038 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ynet
Centre estimate · not a score
Ynet 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured A claim in the headline that the other reports very close to deciding the regime appears in one report only ×1Active voice The killers are the subject of the verbs 'beat' and 'burned'. ×1Active voice The killers are named as acting ×1Army's term, attributed the army names the target of its strikes, and no one on the other side is quoted ×1 from 2684 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
North Press Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
North Press Agency 🇸🇾SY · wire · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Attribution the damage list is carried in full, attributed to the side claiming it ×1Single official source Uses the Saudi Press Agency's account: 'bilateral relations', with no mention of reconstruction or money. ×1What is at stake presents the stakes as trade and energy security; no ship, crew or price is counted ×1Which line is led with led by the legal instrument, naming the Security Council resolution by number ×1 from 1169 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Monitor
Centre estimate · not a score
Al-Monitor 🇺🇸US/ME · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actor from anonymous officials Puts the IRGC at the trigger in a sentence sourc ×1Actor named Names the Director-General as the one who requested the dismissal ×1Actor named names Trump as the one who began the war, with Israel ×1Actor named names Israel as the actor in its military actions against the Palestinians ×1 from 1566 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Tehran Times
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Tehran Times 🇮🇷IR · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Asserted vs attributed headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the claimant ×1Attribution the toll is attributed to a body that is described but not named ×1Headline against body headline states the seizure flat; the body attributes it to the IRGC ×1How the objectors are framed opposition is described as protesters speaking for civilians ×1 from 1753 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Jazeera English
Centre estimate · not a score
Al Jazeera English 🇶🇦QA · TV/radio · state-funded international No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Accusation attributed Cuba's charge is attributed to its foreign minister, not stated as fact ×1Actor named The headline names Israel as the actor and gives a count of three that includes a child. ×1Agency No actor is named for the detentions. The raids, not the soldiers, 'left' the town in lockdown ×1Agency Names Israel as the actor in the headline, in active voice ×1 from 4959 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
An-Nahar
Centre estimate · not a score
An-Nahar 🇱🇧LB · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Accused named the accused is named and his age is given ×1Accused named names the accused and gives his age ×1A contested finding relayed with the case still the prime minister's claim carried, with the court proceedings noted in the same sentence ×1Active voice and a toll in the background paragraph, the July strikes get named actors and counted dead — the only counted dead in this story ×1 from 10777 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International)
Centre estimate · not a score
LBCI (Lebanese Broadcasting Corporation International) 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Active voice, actor named the Israeli army carried out the detonation ×1Actor framing Tehran calls the meeting. Iraq is the only other state named. ×1Actor left unnamed the strike in Iraqi waters has no one named as firing it — the source is "unknown" ×1Actor named names Israel as the one striking ×1 from 8159 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Silence is recorded, not inferred — each of these was read when we built this story and carried nothing on this event.
We could not read these
K Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation
Centre estimate · not a score
Kan · Israeli Public Broadcasting Corporation 🇮🇱IL · public broadcaster · public-service No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
The Times of Israel
Centre estimate · not a score
The Times of Israel 🇮🇱IL · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Actorless in own voice The killing is passive with no shooter in the se ×1Headline carries the purpose The livestock and the army's reason are in the h ×1Headline frame The headline carries the military's word for the ×1Military words carried whole Both the label for the dead and the phrase for t ×1 from 149 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
A Al-Sabaah
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al-Sabaah 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ma'an News Agency
Centre estimate · not a score
Ma'an News Agency 🇵🇸PS · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al Rai
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Al Rai 🇯🇴JO · newspaper · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Mada
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Al-Mada 🇮🇶IQ · newspaper · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
WAFA · Palestinian News & Information Agency 🇵🇸PS · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
SANA (Syrian Arab News Agency) 🇸🇾SY · state agency · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Al-Manar
State-owned, sometimes critical estimate · not a score
Al-Manar 🇱🇧LB · TV/radio · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio)
State / loyalist estimate · not a score
Galei Tzahal (Army Radio) 🇮🇱IL · TV/radio · state-controlled No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Middle East Eye
Centre-left estimate · not a score
Middle East Eye 🇬🇧UK · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured How hard the claim is stated Its own body says the investigators did not attribute the network to the Emirati state — the qualification its headline drops. ×1How hard the claim is stated The body withdraws in one line the attribution its own headline makes ×1How deeply it is sourced Cites its own past reporting as the evidence for the claim in its own headline, and calls the evidence widespread in its own voice ×1How deeply it is sourced Offers its own past reporting as the evidence supporting the claim in its headline, inside the same sentence that carries the denial. ×1 from 125 articles we hold · quote attached Outlet profile in The AI Times →
Ammon News
Centre estimate · not a score
Ammon News 🇯🇴JO · digital · independent No report held from this outlet on this story. What we have measured Nothing scored yet. We do not carry a rating for any outlet — only what we have measured from published text. Outlet profile in The AI Times →
These are must-cite outlets for this desk that we did not manage to read when we built this story. That is a gap in our reach, not a silence on their part, and it is not evidence of anything about this story.

Sign in to The AI Times

Everything is free while we are building it. Signing in is how comments, likes and your reading stay yours.

Continue with Google

Sign-in is coming soon.

By continuing you agree to be a reader of a paper that shows its working.

×